Outstanding Support & Encouragment

I just wanted to take some time out to talk about the overwhelming support and encouragement Mark and I have received. At first, I was a little unsure about sharing this type of news with everyone on my Facebook and tried to talk myself out of it. I asked Mark’s opinion about it as well as my mother and some friends. They all told me they thought it would be a good idea. Still, I was a little weary having all 1,900 plus of my Facebook friends knowing my business as well as reading my raw emotions, but something kept telling me it was the right thing to do.

I now see why. I am so thankful for each and every comment, phone call, text and personal message. Even for the ones that read the blog and did not leave a comment,  I cannot thank you enough. I have had many personal messages from people from high school, friends of friends, close friend even strangers messaging me to share with their struggles of infertility or loss of their unborn child.  I already feel better than I did yesterday. I feel as though I am not alone in this anymore and this is because of every person who has taken a second out of their lives to let me know they are thinking of us. Just remember, you never know what someone is going through, everyone you meet is going through some kind of struggle, so be kind to one another.

It keeps dawning on me that I will be having the surgery on Monday. I am very nervous and I know that it will be a very emotional day for Mark and I, but again all of these kind words and prayers are going to make it easier for me.

I would like to praise my  wonderful husband. Often times, people forget that the father to be feels the same emotions as the mother to be in situations like this. As I have said before in my posts, Mark does not show his emotions but I do know that he is mourning the loss of this child just like I am. He has loved me unconditionally through this and I could not be more proud of the husband he has become and father to be he was and is going to become.

I only hope that by me deciding to share my story, that this has somehow helped, inspired or educated someone on these  topics or even given someone the courage to speak out about their recent struggles. Again, I cannot thank you all enough, we truly have an amazing support system and you all mean the world to us.

I will continue updating on this journey of ours and hope that you all will follow along.

Until Next Time…

signature

3 thoughts on “Outstanding Support & Encouragment

  1. 😦 I thought about you all week and when there wasn’t an update Thursday, I knew it wasn’t good news. I’m glad you got a second opinion and feel more comfortable for the D&C on Monday. Good luck and I hope you recovery, both physically and emotionally, are quick so you can start again at your unique journey to parenthood. ❤ we're always here for you both

    • Thanks Kristen. You are one of the ones who have been there from the beginning and understand everything that Mark and I have gone through, thank you again for your continued support, knowledge and encouragement.

  2. Katie,
    I am so sorry for your loss. You and Mark are in my prayers. I can understand some of what you are going through, as I too miscarried my little triplet baby but I still had a viable twin pregnancy so the dynamics are totally different. I had a terrible time with infertility as well and it is an emotional roller coaster to say the least. You will get through this and will have a beautiful baby but you will never forget the milestones you hurdled over to get there. It will become part of who you are, as well as change you forever. However, it helps in situations like this when you know someone is struggling and you can be there for support. I read that you had joined a support group, online I am assuming. I am not sure which one it is but I joined http://www.talksheknows.com. I am not sure I would have survived with out it! I still stay in contact with many of them via facebook!
    Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you. I will pray for you and anytime you need an ear to listen just let me know! I hope your surgery goes well!
    Miranda

Leave a Reply

