Adjustments

It’s been really hard to adjust to not being pregnant anymore. I know that I wasnt THAT far along, but I found out I was expecting pretty early(around 3 weeks is when it was confirmed) and 8.5 weeks feels like a life time when you spend every second of everyday wondering/worrying and never quite getting the answer you are looking for.  Plus, my body and hormones were changing and now I think my body is finally realizing there is no baby there anymore, so needless to say my hormones are all out of whack and my body doesnt feel like it is mine.

To make this adjustment a little easier, I have tried to keep Mark and I busy as well as doing things we used to do pre-pregnancy but still take time to face what has happened and grieve as well. So I spent my mornings this weekend drinking my coffee and reading this great book I found.

starbucksAlthough I havent finished reading it, I highly suggest it to anyone dealing with these types of losses.

After I read a few chapters, we headed out for the day. This particular weekend was a very pleasant one, we were constantly busy therefore I didn’t have much time to sit and think.

On Saturday, we went to the Spring and Garden show at the Park Expo to help get ideas/move things along with the house. Mark is like a kid in a candy store at these types of things, he loves it. We also got to meet Chris Lambton and his wife Peyton. Both of them were on different seasons of The Bachelor/Bachelorette( sorry but I love these shows) and they met outside of the cameras and got married. Chris was actually the runner-up on Ali Fedotowsky’s season and Peyton was on Brad Womack’s season as well as Bachelor Pad. Chris now has his own tv show Going Yard on HGTV, so they were at the show promoting the upcoming season.(Sorry for the spill, but those of you who know me well know that I am a sucker for The Bachelor/Bachelorette)

springshow

 On Sunday, we had our first “dinner” at the new house with a few friends. We grilled out steaks and had a great time. It was very good for both of us, because we hadn’t seen any of our friends in a while and we just hung out and drank wine like old times. Jayme and Sam brought me a beautiful flower and sweet cards and we drank some wine that Brooke got me for my bridal shower. Each wine was labeled for a different occasion, and this particular one was for our first dinner party, so we brought it out and enjoyed!! It was nice to feel somewhat normal again as well as have this tragedy off my mind for a few hours.

flowers

Also, I just wanted to let you all know, I STILL have people reaching out to me telling me their struggles and letting me know they are thinking of me. Mark and I got to talking about this weekend and we both were the kind of people who may have never reached out to people before beause we didnt know what to say, but we both now know how far a few words can go and what it has done for us. So with that being said, dont stop reaching out to people and dont be afraid of what to say, saying something is better than nothing!

 Until Next Time..

 signature

Leave a Reply

