20 Weeks

Whoahhhh…Wer’e half way there!! Whoa, Livin on a prayer!!!!!!

20weekphoto

week20fruit

How Beckham Parker McSwain got his name.

Let me go ahead and answer the question I get asked most. “Oh, so you’re naming him after David Beckham?” NOPE! Now I will say that if he gets that for the rest of his life, David Beckham is not a horrible person to be named after…I mean he’s is probably one of the most attractive males on this earth, and we can’t forget about that hott English accent…oh yeah AND he’s a pro athlete, so I hope that when Beckham gets older he won’t mind that he may always be associated with David Beckham, hopefully he will thank me.

ANYWAYS, Parker was our first choice if it was a boy. I have always loved names that start with a “P” but one day Mark and I both came across Beckham and fell in love. Naming your kid is a big decision and one that you and your kid have to live with for the rest of your life, so I was definitely feeling the pressure. After we fell in love with the name Beckham, we decided to use our two favorite names and when I said it out loud I instantly knew.  It’s the same feeling you get when you put on your wedding dress for the first time, you just know. So our sweet boy is not named after anyone, I decided to give him a fresh start so he can decide who and what the name Beckham Parker McSwain will stand for one day!

How far along?  20 Weeks

Maternity clothes?  Yep, finally starting to feel “cute” in them, if that’s even possible.

Stretch marks? No, not yet.

Sleep:  Yes, having dreams of my cravings.

Best moment this week:  Just knowing that I am at the half way mark of meeting our little guy, never thought I’d get to this point!!  Also, shopping for his nursery, we had so much fun!

Have you told family and friends: Everyone knows!

Miss Anything?  Caffeine every now and then.

Movement: His kicks are  being more and more consistence, hes very active in the mornings.

Food cravings:  Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Anything making you queasy or sick:  No nausea this week

Have you started to show yet: Oh yea!

Gender:  BOY!!!

Labor Signs:  Well, I was having contractions this whole last week and had a lot of cramping but I went to the doctor and they said everyone was fine. Still a little scary though!

Belly Button in or out?  In

Wedding rings on or off? On

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy 🙂

Looking forward to: Continuing to work on his nursery, I love every second of this!

Pic of my sweet hubby, we were so excited about all of the stuff we found for Beckham’s Nautical themed nursery!

marknautical

Until Next Time…

signature

Leave a Reply

