24 Weeks

image

image

How far along?  24 weeks

Maternity clothes?  Found some REALLY cute shirt/dresses for great prices at Old Navy.

Stretch marks? Nope

Sleep:  Seriously lacking sleep.

Best moment this week:

-Hitting the 6 month mark, woot woot!-

-Getting Beckham’s dresser in, now we are just waiting on the nightstand-

-Feeling all of his punches & kicks. Mark was able to see him kicking through my belly this week-

Have you told family and friends: Everyone knows!

Miss Anything?   I miss being able to buy whatever clothes I want. I see so many cute things that I want in my closest, but not going to waste my money right now, so hard to resist!

Movement: All day, every day and I still can’t get enough of it!

Food cravings:  Still junk food. I have been cutting back and not allowing myself to indulge just because I’m pregnant.

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Still getting car sick every now & then.

Have you started to show yet: Oh yea!

Gender:  BOY!!!

Labor Signs:  None this week.

Belly Button in or out?  In

Wedding rings on or off? On, no swelling this week.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Found myself being a little moody this week due to rude, inconsiderate people.(blog post coming on this topic) but nothing will steal this joy from me!! 🙂

Looking forward to: The Southern Christmas Show this weekend and starting our registry. I’m ready to see this nursery fill up with all things baby!

Few fun facts about baby this week:

  • His lungs are developing “branches” of the respiratory “tree” as well as cells that produce surfactant, a substance that will help his air sacs inflate once he hits the outside worl
  • His see-through skin is gradually becoming more opaque and its got a new pink glow, thanks to the small capillaries that have recently formed.
  • His face is fully formed, complete with eyelashes, eyebrows, and hair.

Until Next Time…

signature

Leave a Reply

