27 Weeks

image

27weeks

Size of a cauliflower.

How far along?  27 weeks

Maternity clothes?  I am really becoming frugal when it comes to buying any more maternity clothes. I know I am going to need some more but with only 13 weeks left at the most; I am trying to make what I already have last as long as I can.

Stretch marks? Nope, and very happy about that!

Sleep:  Same ole, I think I can just kiss a full night’s rest goodbye from here on out!

Best moment this week:

-Going up to the mountains and getting our Christmas tree. We have done this every year since we started dating and although a real tree is a real hassle, we love picking it out and can’t wait for next year to take our little man with us.

-Realizing that no matter what kind of chaos (friend drama, family drama, work drama etc.) is going on in my life right now, Beckham is my anchor. He keeps me grounded and content no matter the situation. I started thinking what a coincidence is that I decided to pick a nautical theme for his nursery. I didn’t really want to the everyday themes that everyone else does, Jungle, sports etc. So when I stumbled across the nautical theme, I fell in love with the idea of a navy, white and red, as well the boats and anchors décor. Who knew that this itty bitty baby boy inside of me would end up being my anchor and saving grace.

Have you told family and friends: Everyone knows!

Miss Anything?   Being able to get out of the bed like a normal person and not feeling like a 700 pound woman. Seriously, I knew that simple tasks like these would become difficult, but never like this. I have to literally thrust my entire body out of the bed.  I think in the upcoming weeks, Mark will have to actually pick me up out of the bed. ha-ha

Movement: Pretty sure I got a mini David Beckham in my belly!

Food cravings:  Junk, Fat, sugary food. Help!

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Still car sick when riding in the passenger seat.

Have you started to show yet: Little boy is growing.

Gender:  Sweet Baby Boy!

Labor Signs:  None

Belly Button in or out?  In

Wedding rings on or off? On, but feeling very swollen yesterday and today. I have felt like the 700 pound women who can’t leave her bed this week. I feel like I am stuck in a sumo wrestler outfit ;(

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy, but I sure do have my moments when I freak!

Looking forward to: Birthing classes this weekend and finishing decorating our house for Christmas. I wish we could leave our Christmas decorations up year round!

Facts about baby this week:

He’s sleeping and waking at regular intervals
Opening and closing his eyes
He now has full brain activity

I did end up going to the doctors today, I had a LOT more pressure than normal yesterday and was very swollen. My blood pressure was pretty high today as well, so they ran some tests and I should have some answers tomorrow. Hoping everything is good and Beckham is not thinking about making his appearance anytime soon!

Until Next Time…

signature

Leave a Reply

