Hello Third Trimester!!

28weeks

I promise I am not as pale as I look in this picture, it was taken at night and we had to turn a lamp on so it made the color look awful!

28weekfruit

Baby is at big as a Chinese  Cabbage(how random)

How far along?  28 weeks

Maternity clothes?  I am desperate for maternity slacks. I bought some at the beginning of my pregnancy and I am starting to outgrow them in the belly. I have searched everywhere and I cannot find anything that fit me without looking sloppy, the downside of working in a business office!

Stretch marks? None 🙂

Sleep:  Between Beckham dancing on my bladder, my 24/7 back ache and my two pups sleeping with me…very little.

Best moment this week:

-Beginning the third trimester. Despite this growing belly, sometimes I still cant believe I am so lucky!!

-Reserving a spot for the baby shower, can’t believe it’s less than a month away. I remember thinking I may never get to experience my own baby shower-

-Watching Mark and Beckham play the “poking” game. Beckham is now beginning to look like an alien in my stomach and definitely stretches out as much as he likes. Mark was able to push on my belly and actually feel Beckham’s little hand and legs moving around, oh and if you poke Beckham he will give you a big ole poke/kick back, it’s so amazing!-

Have you told family and friends: Everyone knows!

Miss Anything?   Being able to stay up past 8PM. It’s impossible!

Movement: His little kicks, punches and stretches just keep getting stronger, love love love!

Food cravings:  CHOCOLATE!

Anything making you queasy or sick:  The glucose test!! The drink did not taste bad, but half way through chugging it, the sweetness of it started to get to me. I finished it, but felt pretty jacked up afterwards. Beckham was having a field day!

Have you started to show yet: Little boy is growing, growing, growing.

Gender:  Sweet Baby Boy!

Labor Signs:  None

Belly Button in or out?  In

Wedding rings on or off? On

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy, but don’t cross this pregnant chick!

Looking forward to: This weekend and hopefully doing some relaxing. I wear myself out!

Yesterday I went to my OB appointment for the dreaded glucose test. So many people talked about how horrible the drink was so I was expecting the worse. To my surprise the taste wasn’t THAT bad, but half way through chugging it I realized just how sweet it really was. I had to get 5 vials of blood drawn and then two big ole shots. I got the T-DAP, which they recommend to everyone who will be having any kind of close contact with the baby. I also had to get a Rhogam shot . Since my blood type is O negative , I am RHnegative. I have to get this shot with each pregnancy to protect the future pregnancy. I got this with my first pregnancy; however I was still in the hospital coming out of my D&C, so I was fairly out of it. I have been warned about how painful this shot is so of course I was petrified yesterday. The needle is over 2 inches long, if you end up having to get this shot just be ready!!

12/12 **UPDATE on results…I failed..miserably! I have to go back on Monday to do the 3 hour test. My number was sky high, I’m hoping this was just a fluke and I pass the other tests, but we will see!

Facts about Baby this week:

He is 17 in long and 3 pounds.

He can blink his eyes.

He now can dream.

His lungs are now mature enough if he were born today he would more than likely survive.

Until Next Time…

signature

Leave a Reply

