Happy New Year!! 31 Weeks

31weeks

31weekfruit

(I even bought a Pineapple for the picture and totally forgot to use it! oh well!)

How far along?  31 weeks

Maternity clothes?   I had another breakdown today. I would say the biggest headache of this pregnancy is finding COMFORTABLE dress slacks(for work) that look decent. I swear I have tried on every pair, every store in Charlotte has for sale and none of them work. I broke down today and bought the two of the same pairs I bought from Gap in the beginning of my pregnancy(that worked out great, but now are getting uncomfortable) in a size bigger. I have also have to get them hemmed and it just makes me so mad because they aren’t cheap!! If only I could wear leggings to work, I’d be one happy mama!

Stretch marks? Still no signs of any…am I really going to be that lucky?

Sleep:  Good Lord, NONE! I dont even know how I function during the day, these next 9 weeks are going to be brutal. I honestly thing I’ll get more sleep once he is here, because at least I will be comfortable and not having to use the bathroom every 20 mins!

Best moment this week:

-Having a few days off after Christmas and today to relax and get things ready for this weekend-

-Finding a decent outfit, that I feel somewhat good in for the baby shower-

-Celebrating New Years at home with my hubby. We have gone out every year on NYE and it was nice to just sit at home and not have to worry about feeling like crap the next day. We were in bed by 9PM and didnt even get to see the ball drop, but I recorded it and watched it this morning!- 😉

Have you told family and friends: Everyone knows!

Miss Anything? A good work out, breaking a sweat etc. I never thought I’d miss working out!

Movement: I think he may be  a swimmer when he’s older, I feel like he’s pushing off from side to side, just having a good ole time in there! He goes from one side to another all the time.

Food cravings: Spaghettios? Random, they just randomly popped in my head the other day and my mouth waters just thinking about them.

Anything making you queasy or sick:  My heartburn and indigestion was at an all time high this week. Yesterday, I was SO uncomfortable and kept belching and making this horrible noise. STUPID SODA!

Have you started to show yet: Anywhere I go, I feel like my belly is the center of attention.

Gender:  Sweet Baby Boy!

Labor Signs:  None

Belly Button in or out?  In, its getting flatter by the day and starting to itch.

Wedding rings on or off? On

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy, Happy, Happy!

Looking forward to: Our shower this weekend, I have put a lot of time and effort in this and I hope it turns out perfect. I enjoying throwing parties so much that I forget that I will be receiving gifts as well! But I will not lie, I am ready for all of this to be over so I can just focus on getting everything we need for Beckham’s arrival, and also taking a little time to relax, but anyone who knows me well knows that “relaxing” is not in my vocabulary!!!

Here are a couple of pics of that precious hubby of mine working on decorations for the shower. He has helped me out so much and has put a lot of hard work and late nights into this, I love how involved he is!

babyshower

Until Next Time…

signature

(

Leave a Reply

