33 Weeks

33weeks

33weeksfruit

 ( What the heck is a Durian Fruit?)

How far along?  33 weeks

Maternity clothes?   Found a few decent shirts at Old Navy.

Stretch marks? None!

Sleep:  Now that Princeton has finally started sleeping with Mark or beside of me, it has made it a little easier for me to stay asleep longer. Not sure what we are going to do with these pups when little man comes.

Best moment this week:

-Double dating it last weekend with our friends Brittney and Luis who have a 1 year old boy named Keegan. They are such a sweet couple and it was nice to get out of the house and stay out a little late…ok 9:30PM isnt late, but it is for me!!-

-Coming home from work to packages on my door step every day. A few months ago I ordered a bunch of custom stuff off Etsy for Beckham’s nursery and it’s all starting to arrive. MY diaper bag, glider and his bedding all came in this week. I am so excited, it’s like Christmas every morning!-

Prince and Penelope love the glider, if I am sitting in it they both want to be on my lap.

image

(Ignore the mess, we haven’t put anything up on the walls yet)

-We decided to turn our sun room in a playroom. The sun room is pretty but  I never really cared for it, I felt like it was wasted space. Its right off of our living room and it would have been nice to have that extra living room space. I am actually excited about it now, because it can finally be used for something and we won’t have to have all of his toys and things stuck out in the living room-

-Mark starting to work on the playroom, he just melts my heart-

image

Have you told family and friends: I would hope so.

Miss Anything? Being mobile and able to walk around for more than an hour without the horrible back pain that follows.

Movement: Lots, I just sit memorized for hours watching him twist and turn in my belly. Definitely something I will miss once he comes!

Food cravings: Not a whole lot this week.

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Nope.

Have you started to show yet: I think I am really going to miss this belly.

Gender:  Sweet Baby Boy!

Labor Signs:  None, lots of back pain though.

Belly Button in or out?  It’s starting to poke out…ekk!

Wedding rings on or off? Still on, but every morning when I put my rings on I am hold my breath, I feel like they are getting a little snug.

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy and ancy, I can’t wait to finally see his face.

Looking forward to: Start finally hanging stuff up in his nursery, getting the glider re-covered and continuing to work on the playroom. I’m not sure where this sudden boost of energy has come from, but we have been getting so much done. I hope it lasts!

-Few Facts About Baby This Week-

  • He’s keeping his eyes open while awake.
  •   He’s also starting to coordinate breathing with sucking and swallowing.
  •    He’s rapidly losing that wrinkled, alien look and his skeleton is hardening

Until Next Time…

signature

Leave a Reply

