Week 35 & 36

35weekspic       36weeks

week35     week36

How far along?  35/36 weeks

Maternity clothes?   Not really looking anymore.

Stretch marks? None

Sleep:  Barely

Best moment this week:

-Getting this notification on my phone-

image

-Finishing up his playroom, still have a few final touches but it has come a long way-

playroomcollage

-Getting his name plaque in to go above his crib, its perfect although this pic does not do it justice-

Sneak Peak

image

-Also, his coming home outfit coming in..ekk!!-

cominghomeoutfit

-Finding out that I am 2 cm dilated and 75% effaced already and that he is head down and very low. The doctor was very excited about this and told me this was a great sign and that things should be progressing pretty quickly from here on out.  AHHHH!!

-Oh, and did I mention I already finalized Beckham’s daycare plans for when I go back to work? ;)-

Have you told family and friends: Of course.

Miss Anything? Being able to relax. Of course I know when he gets here I wont be relaxing, but I mean relax in a way where I know he is safe and in my arms. I am getting really anxious the closer his due date gets!

Movement: This week and last week were probably the most painful for me so far. He is running out of room and his movements catch me off guard. He also is kicking me in my sides which is already tender, don’t get me wrong…I love feeling him all day everyday but sometimes it takes my breath away…literally! ha

Food cravings: Still Ice Cream/Milk shakes. I bought some fudge pops (sugar-free, 40 calories) that I eat after dinner every night that seems to satisfy my craving. I think I like the cold sensation because it helps relieve a lot of this heartburn/indigestion I have.

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Nope.

Have you started to show yet: He’s definitely dropping.

Gender:  Sweet Baby Boy!

Labor Signs: Monday night  was the most uncomfortable night I have had thus far. The Braxton Hicks were so strong and I had a lot of cramping on top of that along with a lot of pressure. I couldn’t sit, stand or lay. I’m not going to lie, I was a bit nervous but I had a doctor appointment today and she said those were great signs.

Belly Button in or out?  It’s just flat…hard to explain. haha

Wedding rings on or off? On, although I can no longer wear my diamond ring that I wear on my left hand.

Happy or Moody most of the time: ECSTATIC, I’m so freaking ready.

Looking forward to: Finishing up some shopping and excited about our doctor appointment next week, hopefully I will have dilated more and the doctor is also allowing me to get an ultrasound done just to check things out and see how is he doing so far.  Anyone who is looking for a OBGYN, Dr. Rollin’s at Eastover University is by far the most compassionate and understanding doctor I have ever met. I hope and PRAY she is on call when I go into labor!!

-Few Facts About Baby This Week-

·       His kidneys are fully developed and his circulation and immune system are ready to go.

·         He weighs around 6 pounds and over 18.5 inches long.

Until Next Time…

signature

Leave a Reply

