38 Weeks

image

image

How far along?  38 weeks

Maternity clothes?   Becoming more and more miserable in my “work clothes”  but I keep reminding myself its only for a few more days, so I can handle it! The moment I get home to change into sweats or my leggings is PURE bliss.

Stretch marks? None!

Sleep:  Still not much, but I’m okay with that. It will make my future sleepless nights a little bit easier.

Best moments this week:

-Getting a few more things done around the house that I needed to be done before little man arrives-

-Instead of getting all dressed up and going to some fancy dinner for Valentines Day, we worked on things around the house and I stayed in my pj’s all night and we made a late night run to Dairy Queen because I wanted some ice cream. We didn’t even eat dinner, just cut straight to the good stuff. Best Valentine ’s Day ever!!-

-Finding out at my Doctor appointment yesterday that I am 3 CM dilated and 90% effaced now!! She even recommended that I grab some castor oil to try and speed this thing up a little bit! I also had some protein in my urine and my blood pressure was okay but higher than my normal, it really scared me(because of the risk of preeclampsia) but they assured me I was fine.-

-Making these fun gift bags for our nurses to show our appreciation to them-

nursetags1

Miss Anything? My hubby! We have been so busy trying to make sure everything is along with ourselves are ready for baby boy’s arrival. I cannot wait to be able to have some quality time with nothing else to do but focus on this new life of ours as a family of 3.

Movement: Yep, he’ still flipping from side to side and digging those heels into my right side. I am really going to miss this.

Food cravings: Still craving anything cold and sweet.

Anything making you queasy or sick:  Nope but my feel and hands are starting to get pretty swollen.

Have you started to show yet: It’s so funny the different comments I hear on a daily basis. People are idiots.

Gender:  Sweet Baby Boy!

Labor Signs:  Some contractions here and there.

Belly Button in or out?  It’s really starting to look ugly.

Wedding rings on or off? On, but I feel like they are getting tighter and tighter by the day.

Happy or Moody most of the time: I am so happy, but so anxious. These days are DRAGGING..I cant believe how close I am to meeting him but it just seems so far away.

Looking forward to: Each new day, because I know its one step closer to looking into those eyes of his!!

It’s starting to hit me that this could be the last time I post this kind of blog, I have really enjoyed documenting each week and I hope I didn’t annoy you all too much !

I also decided to go ahead and put my hospital bag…ok BAGS lol in the car. I am planning on working until I go into labor and just in case I have to leave from work, I want to make sure I have my stuff with me. So surreal!!

Until Next Time…

signature

Leave a Reply

